Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding books for Radiologic Technology
Most of our physical books related to radiological technology can be found at the call number RC78 and following. Books related to health and medicine generally start with the call number R.
Use these search terms for finding books, articles related to Radiological technology in the library catalog
Featured new books
Merrill's Atlas of Radiographic Positioning and Procedures by More than 400 projections make it easier to learn anatomy, properly position the patient, set exposures, and take high-quality radiographs! With Merrill's Atlas of Radiographic Positioning & Procedures, 13th Edition, you will develop the skills to produce clear radiographic images to help physicians make accurate diagnoses. It separates anatomy and positioning information by bone groups or organ systems - using full-color illustrations to show anatomical anatomy, and CT scans and MRI images to help you learn cross-section anatomy. Written by radiologic imaging experts Bruce Long, Jeannean Hall Rollins, and Barbara Smith, Merrill's Atlas is not just the gold standard in radiographic positioning references, and the most widely used, but also an excellent review in preparing for ARRT and certification exams! UNIQUE! Collimation sizes and other key information are provided for each relevant projection. Comprehensive, full-color coverage of anatomy and positioning makes Merrill's Atlas the most in-depth text and reference available for radiography students and practitioners. Coverage of common and unique positioning procedures includes special chapters on trauma, surgical radiography, geriatrics/pediatrics, and bone densitometry, to help prepare you for the full scope of situations you will encounter. Numerous CT and MRI images enhance your comprehension of cross-sectional anatomy and help you prepare for the Registry examination. Bulleted lists provide clear instructions on how to correctly position the patient and body part when performing procedures. Summary tables provide quick access to projection overviews, guides to anatomy, pathology tables for bone groups and body systems, and exposure technique charts. Frequently performed projections are identified with a special icon to help you focus on what you need to know as an entry-level radiographer. NEW! Coverage of the latest advances in digital imaging also includes more digital radiographs with greater contrast resolution of pertinent anatomy. NEW positioning photos show current digital imaging equipment and technology. UPDATED coverage addresses contrast arthrography procedures, trauma radiography practices, plus current patient preparation, contrast media used, and the influence of digital technologies. UPDATED Pediatric Imaging chapter addresses care for the patient with autism, strategies for visit preparation, appropriate communication, and environmental considerations. UPDATED Mammography chapter reflects the evolution to digital mammography, as well as innovations in breast biopsy procedures. UPDATED Geriatric Radiography chapter describes how to care for the patient with Alzheimer's Disease and other related conditions.
Call Number: REF RC78.4 .F72 2016
Publication Date: 2015-02-25
Diagnostic Imaging by
Call Number: RC78.7.D53 A76 2013
Publication Date: 2013-04-29
Examination Review for Radiography by Succeed on the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT) general radiography registry examination with engaging resource! Examination Review for Radiology is the only book on the market that allows you to take as many as three online 220-question mock registry examinations without ever duplicating a question! You can choose to take online practice exams timed to simulate the actual three-hour registry exam) or untimed to help you build speed and confidence. You also have access to a sample printed exam, 15-25 review questions per chapter, and a comprehensive 220-question multiple-choice exam at the end of the book. Answers to all book questions are provided, along with rationales and page numbers to help you fill in gaps in your knowledge. Take as many online practice exams that simulate the actual AART general registry exam with the online examination simulator that randomly selects from more than 2,000 questions. Assess your mastery of each of the AART's five content specification areas through 15-25 review questions at the end of each chapter, Familiarize yourself with what to expect on exam day by reviewing the sample print exam. Build a time-saving study plan using the rationales and page numbers in the answer section at the back of the book to quickly locate the information you need to spend more time reviewing. Ensure your mastery of all content that could be on the exam with key points presented in both bulleted and short paragraph format. Fine tune your visual understanding of correct positioning and techniques with easy-to-follow images in the procedures chapter. Maximize your chances for success using the introductory chapter's tips on how to prepare for the exam. Find the information you need fast with anytime, anywhere access to the fully searchable text online.
Call Number: RC78.15 .G56 2014
Publication Date: 2013-10-11
E-books for allied health
Allied health books are in high demand and they often get lost or damaged. As a result, we are making e-books available to allied health students whenever possible.
An interdisciplinary collection of over 100,000 e-books, Ebook Central covers all academic subjects. Most titles are downloadable to a mobile devices. Ask a librarian for help.
Help with e-books
In order to download e-books from Ebrary or STAT!ref, you'll need to set up your mobile devices first. Here are some links that should get you started.
Ebook Central Playlist
Short videos on using the Ebook Central platform
STAT!ref Mobile App page
STAT!ref allows you to download their books to mobile devices. But you must set up an account from campus. This guide explains what to do.
Questions or feedback? Contact me!