Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Hostos Library Banner

Hostos Library Directory

Contact information for library faculty and staff members is below.

For a list of liaisons to academic departments, see guides.hostos.cuny.edu/facultytoolkit/liaisons.

Administration

 

Madeline Ford, Professor, Chief Librarian

mford@hostos.cuny.edu, 718-518-4211
Lower Level, Room A-207F

 

Amam Ogunka, Library Specialist, Assistant to the Chief Librarian

aogunka@hostos.cuny.edu, 718-518-4203
Lower Level, Room A-210

Archives & Special Collections

 

William Casari, Associate Professor, College Archivist, Special Collections Librarian, Liaison to the Natural Sciences

wcasari@hostos.cuny.edu, 718-518-4220
Lower Level, Room A-208C

Circulation of Materials and Reserves

 

Rhonda Johnson, Assistant Professor, Head of Access Services, Liaison to Criminal Justice, Legal Studies, Police Science, Public Administration, Sociology

rhjohnson@hostos.cuny.edu, 718-518-4214
Upper Level, Room A-308C

 

Santa Ojeda, Reserves Manager

sojeda@hostos.cuny.edu, 718-518-4224
Upper Level, Room A-308F

 

Miriam Santiago, Circulation Manager

msantiago@hostos.cuny.edu, 718-518-4222
Upper Level, Room A-308

Collections and Technical Services

 

Lisa Tappeiner, Associate Professor, Head of Technical Services, Liaison to Allied Health, First Year Seminar, Gerontology, Community Health, and Language & Cognition

etappeiner@hostos.cuny.edu, 718-518-4221
Lower Level, Room A-207H

 

Chao Gao, Acquisitions & Serials Data Manager

cgao@hostos.cuny.edu, 718-518-4217
Lower Level, Room A-207J

Media Services

 

Julio Figueroa, Head of Media Services

jfigueroa@hostos.cuny.edu, 718-518-4225
Upper Level, Room A-309C

Research Help and Instruction

 

Linda Miles, Assistant Professor, Head of Reference, OER Librarian, Liaison to Education, and the Visual & Performing Arts

lmiles@hostos.cuny.edu, 718-518-4212
Lower Level, Room A-213I 

 

Haruko Yamauchi, Associate Professor, Library Teaching Coordinator, Liaison to College Transition Programs (CLIP, CUNYStart, Early College Initiative,College Discovery, College Now)

hyamauchi@hostos.cuny.edu, 718-518-6671  
Lower Level, Room A-207H

 

Carolle Elie, Adjunct Reference Librarian

celie@hostos.cuny.edu, 718-518-4215
Lower Level, Room A-213

 

Emily Gorbach, Adjunct Reference Librarian

egorbach@hostos.cuny.edu, 718-518-4215
Lower Level, Room A-213

 

Rena Grossman, Adjunct OER & Reference Librarian

rgrossman@hostos.cuny.edu, 718-518-4215
Lower Level, Room A-213

 

Cassia Kisshauer, Adjunct OER & Reference Librarian

ckisshauer@hostos.cuny.edu, 718-518-4215
Lower Level, Room A-213

 

Miriam Laskin, Assistant Professor, Reference & Instruction Librarian, Liaison to English & Women’s Studies

mlaskin@hostos.cuny.edu, 718-518-4207
Lower Level, Room A-213H

 

Jorge Matos, Assistant Professor, Reference & Instruction Librarian, Liaison to Black Studies, French, History, Humanities, Italian, Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Philosophy & Spanish, Accessibility Resource Center

jmatos@hostos.cuny.edu, 718-518-4149
Lower Level, Room A-213K

 

Yvette Page, Adjunct Reference Librarian

ypage@hostos.cuny.edu, 718-518-4215
Lower Level, Room A-213

 

David Sanders, Adjunct Reference Librarian

dsanders@hostos.cuny.edu, 718-518-4215
Lower Level, Room A-213

 

Jennifer Tang, Assistant Professor, Reference, Instruction & Outreach Librarian, Liaison to Anthropology, Psychology, Social Work

jtang@hostos.cuny.edu, 718-518-4298
Lower Level, Room A-207G

 

Erica Williamson, Adjunct Reference Librarian

ewilliamson@hostos.cuny.edu, 718-518-4215
Lower Level, Room A-213

Technology

 

Kate Lyons, Professor, Head of Library Technology, Liaison to Business & Mathematics

clyons@hostos.cuny.edu, 718-518-4213
Lower Level, Room A-213J

 

Mary Bakija, Adjunct Web Services & Reference Librarian

mbakija@hostos.cuny.edu, 718-518-4215
Lower Level, Room A-213

 

Jason Sandoval, Library IT Coordinator

jsandoval@hostos.cuny.edu, 718-518-4202
Lower Level, Room A-207J